Limited to the first 32 fully-paid teams.

USBC Certified

The 27th Anniversary Tournament Sponsored by

Country Club Lanes

Teams limited to one Professional Bowlers Association member per Team, REGARDLESS OF CLASSIFICATION

Elkhart Team Challenge **\$2,500** 1st Place

Based on 24 Teams

April 28, 2024 • 10 a.m. Team Entry Fee: \$325

(\$340 by Credit Card)

3 Rounds of Scratch Competition

1st Round

All teams bowl 3 actual games with the right lane skipping 3 or 4 pairs to the right and left lane skipping 3 or 4 pairs to the left after each game. The field is then cut to the top 8 teams.

2nd Round

Scores will be dropped after the 1st round. Each remaining team will bowl 8 games of round robin, head-to-head Baker competition. The 8th game will be a position round. Each match the winning team is awarded 20 bonus pins.

3rd Round

The top 3 teams will advance to the stepladder finals. All scores are dropped again at this point. The 3rd seed bowls the 2nd two seed two games, one on each lane with the total pinfall deciding the championship pairing. That team will then bowl 2 games against the 1st place seed with total pinfall deciding the champion.

Complete Rules On Back of Entry Entries Close April 28, 2024 or When Field is Full

Side Pots Available: Single & Series. Individual Brackets, Team Brackets and Survivor Pots.

Brackets Limited to 50 per bowler/team.

Entry Fee Breakdown

| Lineage | \$45 |
|---------------------|--------------|
| Expenses | |
| Prize Fund | <u>\$265</u> |
| Total | \$325 |
| Prize fund returned | 100% |

Country Club Lanes

1910 Cassopolis St. Elkhart, IN 46514 (574) 264-3885

Make Checks Payable To: Country Club Lanes

Mail to:
Roy Kolaya
Tournament Director
22620 Pine Arbor Drive, Apt. 2B
Elkhart, IN 46516
Email: thirteen41@icloud.com

Field has been Shut Out 17 of the Past 18 Years. Get your entry in early.

ONLY FULLY PRE-PAID ENTRIES WILL SECURE YOUR SPOT!

Elkhart Team Challenge Tournament Rules

- 1. Check-in time is 9:00 a.m. Starting time is 10:00 a.m.
- 2. Competition is scratch
- 3. Open to all male and female bowlers except PBA or former PWBA bowlers who have won a national title. Teams limited to one Professional Bowlers Association member per team, **REGARDLESS OF CLASSIFICATION**.
- 4. All bowlers must be USBC certified. If not certified, bowler must pay the current certification fee to participate. This tournament is USBC certified.
- 5. Adjustments in lineups may be done at the end of any Baker match. The 6th bowler may enter in at any time if bowler is on the roster.
- 5.1 Per USBC Tournament rules, any tardy bowler arriving after the tournament has started, receives a zero for each frame missed.
- 6. At the end of a game during the 1st round, a bowler may be replaced by the 6th bowler on the roster and must flunish the remaining game. The replaced bowler can enter the following game by notifying the Tournament Director.
- 6.1 If the 6th bowler comes in to replace a teammate and that bowler was in the individual pot, he/she forfeits those pots. The 6th does not take the replaced bowler's pot chances. This excludes team brackets.

bowler

- 6.2 If there is a tie going to the final position round baker match, the team that was seeded higher at the end of qualifying will be the higher seed for that last baker match. Example: if there is a tie for 3rd and 4th place, whichever team was seeded higher at the end of qualifying will be the team on the left lane.
- 7. 2nd round starts shortly after qualifying, finals immediately after 2nd round.
- 8. 1 in 3 teams will cash.

Optional

9. All ties for last qualifying position will result in a one game, Baker-style roll-off. Total pins will determine the winner.

| 1996 Champions In-Home Carpet Sales Jon Manchow Jim Fenimore Todd Brown Joe Lenski Dave Mendenhalll | 1997 Champions Lynne's Lakeside Tavern Jerry Healey, Sr. Loren Hackman Tony Edwards Rob Edwards Steve Gard | 1998 Champions Dreyfus Pro Shop Ron Hall Chad Gravner Jeremy Pion John Nichols Jeff Dreyfus | 1999 Champions Carl Key Memorials Ron Everingham Randy Harvey Phil Spencer Jerry Healey, Sr. Bob King | 2000 Champions Volcano Pizza Todd Brown Ray Szajko Dan Graves Paul Tomsits Andy Sukow | 2001 Champions XL-Machine Mickey Cornwell Jeff Black Jim Wood Darren King Jim Artley, Jr. | 2002 & 2003 Champions Froberg's Pro Shop Dennis Weatherman Billy Hendrixson John Veld Jack Logan Billyi Froberg |
|---|--|--|--|---|---|--|
| 2004 Champions Cellular Consultants #1 Mike Trip Jared Massey Scitt Gilmore Andy Dole Ed Smaglik | 2005 Champions Royale Coach Sam Stewart Jr. Rob Rayle Jim Sanders Phil Vincze Wayne Wooten | 2006 Champions All Points Delivery Mike Hartman Scott Teygaert Dean Anderson Mike Wimberly Matt Stockton | 2007 Champions 4 Rights & a Wrong Greg Smith Bob Shank Doug Cutter Frank Testa Shawn Fox | 2008 Champions Schwintek, inc. Sam Stewart Jr. Mike English Wayne Wootten Phil Vincze Ron "Doc" Jones | 2009 Champions Maple City Pro Shop Steve Gard Kevin Graber Chris Hartung Tony Ferro Tim Trachsel | 2010 Champions Wait Till Next Year Jim Verbich Danny Komisarcik Rick Glotzbach Steve Milsap John Cleve |
| 2011 Champions Natural Disasters Todd Brown Aaron Winans Ron 'Doc' Jones Jeremey Delcamp Mike English | 2012 Champions Ebonite Int'I. Luke Matthys Andy Dole Scott Gilmore Scott Tucker Mike Dole | 2013 Champions Never Before, Never Again Brad Snell Bill Crane Bart Loe Jason Wojnar Ron Nelson, Jr. | 2014 Champions 1 of Each Andre Parker TP Peterson Leroy Johnson Patrick Johnson Julian Brown | 2015 Champions Team Masters Jay Bridges John Riffle John Verbich Dakota Daniels Bob Kammer, Jr. | 2016 Champions 1 of Each Andre Parker Matthew Weatherty Leroy Johnson John Heath Patrick Johnson | 2017 Champions Classic Storm Craig Schmitt Shawn Fox Tony Henry Doug Cutler Jeff Fox |
| 2018 Champions 1 of Each Aaron Jones Andre Parker Leroy Johnson Matthew Weatherly Julian Brown | 2019 Champions Ex Porn Stars Scott Schmal Dakota Daniels John Verbich Chris Cundiff John Riffle | 2022 Champions Ex Porn Stars Dylan Dobran Scott Schmal Joey Ocello John Riffle John Verbich | 2023 Champions Brunswick Brian Garland Nick Beach Aaron Phillips Pat Delfiacco Dam Lemiesz | | | |

Team Entry

| leam Name | Captain's Phone # | | | |
|-------------------------|-------------------|--|--|--|
| Line-up Captain's email | | | | |
| 1 | | | | |
| 2 | | | | |
| 3 | | | | |
| 4 | | | | |
| 5 | | | | |
| 6 | | | | |
| | | | | |

Entry Fee: Cash/Check \$325 Credit Card \$340

PLEASE NOTE:

Open to all male and female
Bowlers except PBA or former PWBA
bowlers who have won a national title.
Teams limited to one Professional
Bowlers Association member per team,
REGARDLESS OF CLASSIFICATION